OMD: Metallic!

china glaze deviantly daring

OMD Day 10: METALLIC! I don’t have very many metallic lacquers. Really. It’s China Glaze ”Deviantly Daring” and Revlon ”Silver Dollar” (but I’m not even sure that one is metallic, lol), and that’s it! I think. And I adore both of them!! The dark red one is an old strange named polish called Collection 2000 no. 143.  I like how the red goes with the green.

And here comes a few how-to pics! First I painted with green metallic and dark red. A bit sloppy, just like that! Haha, nail art, yeah! Then I taped the nails, using just regular tape. And paintd with silver and removed the tape. Neat!

 

metallictape manideviantly daring metallic nail art

nail polish

Today I received a package containing this! The Day At The Beach collection by Leopard Lacquer  Essie – Grow Stronger, Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, two face masks, remover pads and a nail file. I’m overwhelmed by happiness!! Finally I got my hands on the Burt’s Bees, which is absolutely impossible to get in Sweden, not even through Ebay! This is a prize from winning Leopard Laqcuer’s nail art contest on Instagram a couple of weeks ago.

 

leopar lacquer

The Day At The Beach Collection from left: Ocean Breeze, King Crab, Starfish, Beach Party, Raspberry Ice

 

day at the beach

8 thoughts on “OMD: Metallic!

Kommentera

