OMD: Floral! Leopard Lacquer Starfish

mimosa's before mani's

This is China Glaze ”Mimosa’s Before Mani’s” from the spring 2013 collection Avant Garden. It’s an orangy peach with gold shimmer. Lovely spring/summer color.

OMD Day 14: Flowers! Another accent nail to represent today’s theme in the OMD challange! I don’t do much flower design nails nowadays, but when I do it’s always roses. I like doing roses and the variety of looks coming with them. They can look quite real, or vintage, or doodle like this.

And today I give you Leopard Lacquer ”Starfish”, which is a soft pink tinted base filled with silver shimmer, orange hexagons and silver stars! I put two coats of Starfish on top of Mimosa’s Before Mani’s.

flowerstarfish leopard lacquerfloral nail art

8 thoughts on “OMD: Floral! Leopard Lacquer Starfish

  1. Hej! Du har alltid så fina naglar! 🙂 undrar bara om du har gellack (som grund typ) och sedan vanligt hederligt nagellack ovanpå det? Då jag har hemskt tunna naglar som lätt går av så undrar jag om du har några tips isåfall hur de ska hålla bättre. Tack för en bra blogg!

    • Hej! 🙂 Tack så mycket! Nej jag använder bara gammalt hederligt nagellack, haha inget gellack. Och alla små detaljer gör jag med vanligt vattenbaserad hobbyfärg. (det är inte lika klibbigt som nagellack och därför lättare att måla detaljer med). Jag använder ett baslack som heter NailTek Foundation2, och det gör mina naglar tjocka och hållbara. Det finns fler stärkare som OPI ”Nail Envy” eller Essie ”Grow Stronger”. Jag rekommenderar att du provar något av dem för att få starkare naglar. 🙂 Jag har skrivit lite mer om det på Nail Care-sidan här på bloggen!

Kommentera

